Spring Fever and iPhoneography

Photographing with my iPhone, just for fun.

A student and friend brought some color to my studio.  She gifted me with a beautiful amaryllis bulb in bloom. Sitting at my workstation, I am surrounded by the images spread across two 27″ iMacs.  And now, as I look up, I see this beautiful, bright red flower.

The view from my workstation.

The view from my workstation.

Iphoneography, then edited and uploaded to Instagram.  Further edits in iPhoto

Iphoneography, then edited and uploaded to Instagram. Further edits in iPhoto. I can see camera shake and should have used my tripod.  But this is just for fun.

I just ordered the iPhone5S so I will be getting to use the features of the new camera, lens in the latest iPhone.  At first I ordered the iPhone5C, thinking it came with the updated features in the camera, learned it did not, and returned it.

Iphoneography, then edited and uploaded to Instagram.  Further edits in iPhoto

Iphoneography, then edited and uploaded to Instagram. Further edits in iPhoto

The new iPhone will arrive next week.  I’ll “play” with it and make some shallow depth of field photos.

One thought on “Spring Fever and iPhoneography

  1. Hi Kit,

    What a gorgeous red flower and I love the composition. I love the brilliant red against the deep, bright blue.

    Shooting with the iPhone is so much fun and such a freeing experience.

    I am finally feeling better tonight. I even did two loads of laundry today and put the laundry away in stages!!!

    I have a friend who might be interested in your wildflower workshop.

    Carol

Please let me know what you think about this post

