Follow Your Muse in Our National Parks

#FindYourPark, #NationalPark, #Acadia, #SchoodicInstitute

Kit Frost

Reflections

I wrote a few blog posts with information about applying for the Artist in Residence programs at our National Parks.  And I’ve blogged a bit while at Crater Lake and Acadia National Parks.

And here’s a terrific time lapse by a young artist who worked for 6 months on this project: Downeast: Acadia National Park, Schoodic Peninsula.  I share because I’m completely inspired.  And part of any residency is to explore what others have created.  Thanks Tade Yoder.

I thought readers might enjoy a bit of information about once chosen, what is involved in an Art Residency.

Following the Muse

More than anything else, a residency is a gift of time; time away from everyday distractions.  Although much of my life is spent following my bliss, a typical day in residence differs from…

View original post 387 more words

Please let me know what you think about this post

